Love or Condemnation

Are you showing Jesus with Love or with condemnation?

So many people want to share their faith but just don’t know how to do it. You can tell something all the wrong they are doing and then expect them to turn their ways and love Jesus. We have to show even the hardest of a person the LOVE of Christ before we can talk with them about their sin.

I remember when I was in sin and people would come to me and tell me all the bad I’m doing, and then ask me to come to church…that just turned me away from Christ. I didn’t want anyone with the same sin as me telling me what I’m doing wrong, I wanted them to show me how this Christ of theirs changed their lives and how He can change mine.

What gets me the most is when people shove Jesus in someone’s face. When someone is always saying how you need to come to church or to an event because you need Jesus. The way I see it all of us need Jesus every second of every day no matter if you’re a believer or not.

You see people don’t need to hear what they are doing it wrong because they already know. They want to see others who have came from the same darkness and how they have overcame it.

I was speaking with a 21 year old girl who has server panic and anxiety issues and I was telling her about the issues I had from the time I was little until a few years ago. She asked me “how did you overcome it?”

I told her “well to tell you the truth, it was because of Jesus.”

She started to tear up and this opened the gate for me to share my Jesus with her. This allowed her to see where she can be just by trusting in Jesus.

This world is full of you should’ve, you could’ve, why don’t you, you can’t, you never will, we as Christians need to be the light. The light is that voice that tells them you can, you will, I believe in you, I’m here for you…. we need to be Jesus’ voice, we need to allow Jesus to speak through us and not just in us.

“There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.”   Romans 8:1

Will you be that voice?

Leave a Reply

